Are you a company? Contact Us!
  • Mastro della Pietra Marrmomacc awards

Mastro della Pietra: a prestigious award

The award ceremony for the Best Communicator Award 2015 took place on 30 September at the Forum Area of the Italian Stone Theater as part of Marmomacc and Abitare il Tempo. The jury - composed of Giorgio Tartaro (president of the jury, journalist and TV presenter), Michela Baldessari (designer), Fulvio Bonavia (photographer), Silvia Botti (director of the monthly Abitare), Andrea Castrignano (interior designer) - after careful evaluation of all the stands of Marmomacc and Abitare il Tempo, reported the most deserving realities for the care and intuition demonstrated in highlighting the potential and prospects of their products through the setting up. During the ceremony, the Mastro della Pietra awards were also awarded. The origins of this recognition date back to 1319 when, under the Lordship of Cangrande I della Scala, the Ancient Free Corporation of the Art of Stone was born in Verona. In 1980 a group of marble operators and entrepreneurs active in Sant'Ambrogio di Valpolcella - on the occasion of the International Marble Exhibition - refounded the ancient Corporation and, starting from that year, the Award dedicated to those people who as part of their activity they have succeeded in giving prestige to the entire marble sector and to the local economy.

  • Marmomacc 2015 awards

The winners

Mastri della Pietra 2015 are: Zenildo Petrelli Nunes of Graniti Gruppo Thor “for his personal and professional history built with great commitment, dedication and determination”; Matteo Cavaioni professor at the "Paolo Brenzoni" art school in Sant 'Ambrogio di Valpolicella and owner of the Studio M laboratory "for having demonstrated with his activity the love for art, for the material and for the territory that gave the materials ". For the first time the jury unanimously decided to proclaim Khaled al-Asaad, a Syrian antiquities scholar who for almost half a century was director of the archaeological site of Palmyra, razed to the ground by Isis , barbarously assassinated last August 18 by the militants of the Caliphate. Since the site is a World Heritage Site under the auspices of Unesco, the Prize was withdrawn by prof. Luca Peyronel delegated by the President of the Unesco Italy Commission.